Ask M&M 2e rules questions that your fellow gamers can't answer. Only Mutants & Masterminds Line Developer (and creator) Steve Kenson can post replies. He visits the boards in between projects and convention appearances so please be patient!
Moderators: The Mod Squad, The Justice League, M&M Line Developer
I notice that Rage gives +4 STR (i.e., +2 damage) but -2 Defense. So therefore does it balance out for power cap purposes like Power Attack, or does it need to be figured in somehow? What about for higher levels of Rage?
- Posts: 3138
- Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2003 6:51 am
Technically, since there's no trade-off of Defense for damage, Rage is affected normally by the power level limits. However, it would be a fair house rule (IMHO) to declare the first rank of it sufficiently balanced not to count, if you like.
- Posts: 4864
- Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2003 5:20 am
- Location: Freedom City, USA
Return to Official Rules Questions (Second Edition)
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests