Feedback follow-up

Ask M&M 2e rules questions that your fellow gamers can't answer. Only Mutants & Masterminds Line Developer (and creator) Steve Kenson can post replies. He visits the boards in between projects and convention appearances so please be patient!
Paragon
Cosmic Entity
Cosmic Entity
Posts: 17629
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2003 10:27 am

Feedback follow-up

Postby Paragon » Thu Nov 23, 2006 12:33 pm

I'm afraid I still am not sure I'm understanding how this works. Let me give a couple examples, and perhaps you can tell me what would happen mechanically and it would clarify it for me.

In both these cases, assume a PL 10 character has these powers, just in case it matters.

1. Character has Create Object with Feedback, and has a rank 8 wall of material up between himself and opponents. Two opponents hit the wall (which should be fairly easy), and it has to make two Toughness saves. It makes one and fails the other by six. What does its creator do or take at this point?

2. Character has Telekinesis with Feedback, and someone hits the spectral hand with an attack. What is the process at this point?
And we by this sole token;
Know we once were gods;
Take shame in being broken;
No matter how great the odds.

User avatar
Steve Kenson
Mastermind
Posts: 4118
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2003 5:20 am
Location: Freedom City, USA
Contact:

Re: Feedback follow-up

Postby Steve Kenson » Tue Jan 02, 2007 2:16 pm

Paragon wrote:1. Character has Create Object with Feedback, and has a rank 8 wall of material up between himself and opponents. Two opponents hit the wall (which should be fairly easy), and it has to make two Toughness saves. It makes one and fails the other by six. What does its creator do or take at this point?

The failed Toughness save results in feedback: the wall's creator makes a Will save against the same damage class as the second impact, with a +8 bonus to the creator's normal Will save modifier (the power's rank).

2. Character has Telekinesis with Feedback, and someone hits the spectral hand with an attack. What is the process at this point?

Telekinesis is something of a special case, since it doesn't technically have a "physical manifestation" as such, but if the telekinetic "hand" is hit, the character makes a Will save (with Telekinesis rank as a bonus) against the damage class of the attack (note that Ultimate Power is somewhat in error in this regard).
Steve Kenson - steve@greenronin.com
Green Ronin Publishing


Return to “Official Rules Questions (Second Edition)”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests